Calendar and Key Dates

2019 Key Dates

Date EVENT
TERM 1
Feb 4 – 15 Swimming program  NOT ON WEDNESDAYS
Wed 20  Feb District Swimming Sports
Fri 1 March School Swimming Sports
Fri 8 March Circus Challenge – PPC Group Day Violet Town Campus
Mon 11 March Labour Day Public Holiday
Fri 5 April Term 1 ends – 2.15pm – Baddaginnie/Swanpool 2.30pm all other campuses.
TERM 2
Tue 23 April Term 2 begins
Thu 25 April ANZAC Day Public Holiday
Fri 26 April PPC Cross Country, Strathbogie
Mon 29 April PPC Cross Country back up
Tue 14 May to Thu 16 May NAPLAN testing
Mon 20 May District Cross Country Murchison
Tues 21 May Winter Sports Swanpool/Baddaginnie
Fri 31 May Division Cross Country, Yea
Mon 3 June to Wed 5 June Year 5/6 Camp
Fri 7 June 2019 School Photos
Mon 10 June 2019 Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Thu 13 June Winter Sports Swanpool/Baddaginnie
Wed 19 June Region Cross Country, Winton
Fr 28 June Term 2 ends – – 2.15pm – Baddaginnie/Swanpool 2.30pm all other campuses.

 

TERM 3
Mon 15 July Term 3 begins
Mon 5 Aug – Wed 7 Aug Year 3-4 Camp
Mon 26 Aug PPC Athletics, Churchill Reserve Benalla
Thu 12 Sep District Athletics, McEwen Reserve Shepparton
Fri 20 September Term 3 ends – 2.15pm – Baddaginnie/Swanpool 2.30pm all other campuses.
TERM 4
Mon 7 October Term 4 begins
Thu 10 October Division Athletics, Epping
Fri 18 October Regional Athletics, Albury
TBC Eildon Writer’s Camp – Strathbogie only
Mon 4 November Pupil Free Day
Tue 5 Nov Melbourne Cup Public Holiday
TBC Gr 6 Graduation Night
TBC Xmas Breakup Rehearsal SP
Tue 10 Dec Statewide Orientation Day
TBC End of year events – break ups, Big Day Out and End of Year Pool Party
Fri 20 Dec Term 4 ends – 1pm All campuses